Previous winners 

2016 Mike Gray

2014 Emma Leslie 

2013 Sonia Payes

2012 Svetlana Bailey

2011 Daniel Stephen Miller

2010 Emiliano Roia

2009 Alistair Dickinson

2008 Juha Tolonen

See previous finalists 

The CLIP Award is an internationally recognised photographic prize for new perspectives in natural and 
urban landscape photography. The selection criteria focuses on images which are original, stimulating, 
and that challenge traditional notions of landscape photography.

Open to all artists practicing in the medium of photography, the CLIP Award offers award entrants with
the chance to have their work viewed by a selection panel consisting of leading National and
International industry professionals who will select approximately 40 artworks to be featured in a
group exhibition at the Perth Centre for Photography accompanied by an exhibition catalogue
and online promotion. 


2017 Finalists

Sarah Barker Ailsa Bowyer Katie Breckon Georgina Campbell Brett Canet-Gibson  Luke Carter Wilton Harriet Clare Aaron Claringbold Michael Corridore Ellen Dahl Jeremy Drape Sophie Dumaresq Chris Fagerlund James Farley Liss Fenwick Jane Finlay Kate Golding Mike Gray Maki Hayashida Shaun Higgins Pablo Hughes Rohan Hutchinson Louis Lim Jordan Madge Rebecca McCauley Tim Palman Chris Round Valentina Schulte Vivian Cooper Smith Kurt Sorensen Amy Sutrisno Joshua Sylvester-Burton Charlotte Tegan
2017 Winners

Images © 2017 Winners
(Top) First Prize: Valentina Schulte, 
Our Silent Guardians 

(Centre) Student Award: Liss Fenwick, Ash, Northern Territory. From the series: days, months, years

(Bottom) Judges Commendation: Ellen Dahl, Disintegration I